AAF Dallas Announces Richards/Lerma as Its 2019 ADDYs Creative Partner

AAF Dallas is officially kicking off ADDY season with an exciting announcement about this year’s theme and our creative partner, Richards/Lerma.Last year, Richards/Lerma brought home multiple ADDYs and won 2018. Best in Show for their Encanto Pops “Eclipse Pop” campaign that generated a 600% increase in sales on that day for their client.

We are thrilled to collaborate with them on this year’s ADDY theme, Locally Grown, celebrating Dallas’ Locally Grown Creative and our best-in-class Advertising talent.  The 2019 Gala will be held on March 7 at The Bomb Factory. We look forward to another year of amazing creative grown right here in Dallas. Stay tuned for more details on the 2019 American Advertising Award season in Dallas!

What is the American Advertising Awards? The American Advertising Awards is the largest advertising awards program in the United States that celebrates creativity and excellence in advertising. Entry into the American Advertising Awards begins with your local AAF chapter like AAF Dallas. A jury of advertising peers from around the nation will judge the local competion which will determine who will receive the honor of Gold, Silver and Bronze ADDY Awards. Only the best work will then move on to the district then national level for the opportunity to elevate your agency as one of the best in the industry.

Please reach out to Allison Farris at if you would like to sponsor the American Advertising Awards Season or Gala.

Locally Grown Richards/Lerma

The Top Women in Dallas Advertising | Dallas Shining Stars 2018

Last year, we launched our AAF Dallas Shining Stars program to celebrate amazing women doing amazing things in Dallas advertising.  Inspired after attending the Southwest Advertising Hall of Fame event, we googled “top women in Dallas advertising” and the result was “The 10 Most Beautiful Women in Dallas” instead of finding women who are producing thought-provoking and innovative work, breaking through barriers to create something new, or forging partnerships that drive growth.

Hmm. We thought…Dallas, we can do better than that! After a successful first year, we are proud to say when you google “the top women in Dallas advertising” you will find our inaugural list of Shining Stars from 2017.

This year we continued the tradition by asking the community to nominate more fierce females in Dallas advertising and we were impressed once again with the number of amazing nominees, nearly 3 times more than last year!  So, this year we honor 25 amazing women!

Why? Because we believe ambition, work ethic, creativity, and leadership are qualities to celebrate and elevate. We believe when you get 25 incredible women in a room, great things happen. We believe it’s time that the nation recognizes our city as the talented advertising market that we are…and so the AAF Dallas Shining Star program lives on.

We’re thrilled to announce the second class of AAF Dallas Shining Stars. These women are Community Leaders, C-Suite Executives, Co-Founders, Executive VPs, Strategic Masterminds, Media Mavens, and more. They are breaking glass ceilings and making the Dallas advertising community look good.

We present the 2018 Class of AAF Dallas Shining Stars:

Ajeta Sinha, Vice President at Net2Source Inc.

Amber Benson, Fractional CMO & Executive-In-Residence at Seamripper

Caroline Masullo, Vice President, Digital & e-Commerce at TGI Fridays

Carrie La Ferle, Distinguished Professor at Temerlin Advertising Institute

Christina Clarke, Senior Director, Marketing at PepsiCo

Corri Reichert, Media Director at Southwest Airlines

Crystal Anderson, Partner, Strategy Director at 3Headed Monster

Daina Middleton, CEO at Ansira

Diane Fannon, Principal at The Richards Group

Ellen Cook, President at The Integer Group in Dallas

Jesse Barnett, Account Manager at BBDO

Kathy Sparks, Account Executive at Spectrum Reach

LaDonna Miller, Brand Media Negotiator at The Richards Group

Linda White, President at Accelerate Online Marketing

Lola Lott, Principal and CEO at charlieuniformtango

Lori Thelen, SVP of Account Service at The Marketing Arm

Natalia Duarte, Account and Production Manager at WALO

Nichole Kirsch, Principal and Media Director at Firehouse

Olivia Cole, COO and Co-Founder at greenlight

Sara Madsen Miller ,COO and Executive Producer at 1820 Productions

Stephanie Murdoch ,Senior Producer at BBDO

Teresa Novak, Executive Director at DREAM Fund

Tina Posey, President at Javelin

Tina Tsang, Account Executive at BBDO

Yareli Esteban, CEO and Principal at Strategar

AAF Dallas and SMU Temerlin Advertising Institute are hosting a gala to honor these women on the evening of June 21 at the Frontiers of Flight Museum. We’ll also be honoring the 2018 inductees into the AAF Tenth District Southwest Advertising Hall of Fame that evening. Bring your mentors, your mentees, your friends and family to celebrate and elevate excellence in Dallas advertising.

Shining Stars and Hall of Fame Honors

Date: June 21, 2018
Time: 6:30 PM – 10:00 PM
Venue: Frontiers of Flight, 6911 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, TX

To learn more about how you can get your ticket and meet these incredible women, contact Allison Farris at

Thank you to our title sponsor: SMU Temerlin Advertising Institute

AAF Dallas Puts Forward The 2018-2019 Board of Directors

The AAF Board of Directors has voted for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors. We’ll be asking the general membership to approve the slate at the upcoming Shining Stars meeting on June 21. We’re excited to present our future board of directors:


2018-19 President: Crystal DeMott, Pandora

2017-18 Immediate Past-President: Suzanne La Forgia, Captivate

1st VP: Linda White, Accelerate Online Marketing

2nd VP: Farhan Rehmani, Varick Media

Ad 2 President: Erika Long,

Executive Director: Allison Farris, AAF Dallas


ADDYs Chair: Jodi James, StudioTribe

ADvantage Chair: Sheilena Dorsey, Rayne Street Consulting Group

BBB Advisory Co-Chairs: Jimmy Asa, BBB & Lita Wurst, BBB

Diversity Co-Chairs: Farhan Rehmani, Varick Media & Rosie Rosales, Richards Lerma

Education Chair: Sandi Edgar, Program Specialist at SMU

Foundation Chair: Michael Magnus, Professor at UT-Arlington

Fundraiser Chair: Colin Hayes, Belo Media Group

Government Affairs Chair:  Kevin Couch, CBC Creative

Interactive: Jeremy Bermender, Atomic Design & Consulting

MarCom: Tim Hudson, Belmont Ice House

Membership Co-Chairs: Linda White, Accelerate Online Marketing & Toby Adams, Consultant

Programs Co-Chairs: Arsheen Ahmad, Pandora & Melanie Zecek, CultureMap

Public Service Chair: Angelica Ocampo, Strategar

Secretary:  Lindsey Miller, The Creative Group

Social Activities Chair: Courtney Brooks, The Creative Group

Social Media & Public Relations Chair: Caitlin Murad, Neiman Marcus


Treasurer:  Open position – If you or you know someone who is well-rehearsed in QuickBooks and managing finances, please contact

Shining Stars 2018 | Women To Watch Awards – AAF Dallas

Calling for nominations by April 27, 2018

AAF Dallas is excited to launch our 2nd annual AAF Dallas SHINING STARS, selecting and honoring the people you need to know now in advertising in Dallas. We will be honoring Dallas-based women in advertising, marketing and communications who are leading by example, embodying the talent, skills and leadership that will elevate our industry.

The evening will also honor 6 Southwest Hall of Fame Inductees

Pictured: 2017 Honorees | Shining Stars | Top Women to watch in Dallas advertising