AAF Dallas names Larry Brantley Member of the Year 2015

20150811_121323Larry has served two terms as the President of AAF Dallas and continues to sit on the executive board of directors. He has been a member and sponsor of various AAF local and district events for more than two decades. He has 32 years of experience in the Communications/Advertising field. He started as a creative package designer early in his career at Frito-Lay and has been involved in national recruiting and placement of mid to senior level candidates all across the country for the majority of his employment history.

Larry has been interviewed as a staffing expert by The Wall Street Journal, The Dallas Morning News, The Houston Chronicle, Promo magazine, Communication Arts magazine, Dallas Men magazine, The Dallas Business Journal and The Houston Business Journal. He is an award-winning designer through IABC (International Association of Business Communicators) and has also served as a mentor through student development programs.

The Mark Johnson Member of the Year Award honors the memory of Mark Johnson, deceased past president from 1997 to 1998 who made a tremendous impact on AAF Dallas. The award is given every year to a member who exhibits the greatest commitment to the industry and AAF Dallas through committee involvement, their time and resources invested, as well as their positive impact on the organization. Other nominees for this year included Carrie Miller and Jaime Vasquez.

Join Today!

AAF Dallas is the oldest civic organization in Dallas and for more than 100 years has been representing all facets of the advertising industry. AAF Dallas brings together the best talent in advertising, marketing, media and education.

Latest Tweets

  • 2018 ADDY’s are going to be BOMB. This year, we’re filling the @bombfactory with trophies for some of the top Dalla…
  • Looking forward to making history? So are we. So much so that we are having a pregame Tuesday, February 20th at Cho…
  • History isn’t just made by the creatives. AAF Dallas is proud to launch the first annual RADDY Awards, selecting an…

Join Our Mailing List